Monday with Marbles: An Interlude

I woke up this morning with the best of intentions but then I got distracted by my marbles.

Most of them are stored covered up, but those that are not … cough, cough, are covered with a thin layer of dust.

X marks the dirty marbles
X marks the dust…

So I decided to give them a bath. In the kitchen sink. Making things up as I went along. That’s my first cup of coffee in the photo, below. I was invigorated by the task at hand.

The Marble Spa.jpg
The Spa for Marbles
bubbles illusions and fun in the bath.jpg
Cat eyes in their bubble bath. That yellow marble with the red background is an illusion, as the red comes from a marble underneath.
O purple.jpg
All quiet after the bath.

All in all, a good start to a Monday morning. Which, thanks to my marbles, is now Monday afternoon.

One thought on “Monday with Marbles: An Interlude

Leave a Reply

